Logo Batavierhuis Batavierhuis

Anita Petruescu Group – It’s all layers beneath the surface

zo 3 september 2023 20:00
Dit concert heeft reeds plaatsgevonden
Adres: Pieter de Hoochweg 108 - Rotterdam


Anita Petruescu is a Romanian jazz singer and composer based in Rotterdam. Her music is a modern creative jazz which displays colorful vocal lines, harmonic tensions, power dynamics, unexpected twists, a distinctive, hybrid sound finding theatrical and folklore nuances. Her compositions are the manifestation of her artistic reality, and urges one to apprehend the complexity and contradiction residing in human behavior. Performed by versatile musicians, with strong artistic intentions, bound and driven by a desire for freedom, Anita’s music develops for better interaction, deeper emotional state and more awareness in a performative context.


Anita Petruescu - zang
Miran Noh - piano
Adrian Bifano - gitaar
Johannes Fend - contrabas
Laurens Buijs - drums